In just 2 days time I will have been locked for 7 weeks.

I struggle to believe it. Just over a year ago I first tried locking. Along the way I have nearly cut myself to ribbons, sworn resolutely at my recalcitrant anatomy, have had such high hopes dashed so frequently.

And yet here I am now, all this time later, and just about to complete a full 7 weeks of 24/7 locked chastity. Wow. Though I say so myself, wow.

And it is wow, because of how it makes me feel. I actually feel a much cleaner and saner human being, if that makes any sense. I believe it is pleasing to Mistress. I so hope it is anyway.

Okay, so you may be thinking that 7 weeks is not a long time. But it is just one day short of 50 – Monday will be the 50th day. And I have no doubt whatsoever that I shall reach it. I hope this is not false confidence. Learning to wear a chastity device takes thought and consideration and, yes, research (and I can do no better than point you in the direction of Mistress‘ new book about the subject). It is a wide and varied field.

But, ultimately, it is intensely personal. How one’s body reacts to different things, different atmospheric conditions, different clothing or materials, is all intensely personal. Learning to listen to your body is, actually, quite difficult, or at least I found it so.  I would persevere in pain and soreness to the point of bloody-mindedness, only to have to unlock in what I felt was disgrace and failure and stay unlocked for days if not weeks until everything healed again. It is so easy to take things for granted and to think everything will be okay. It won’t. Care is needed.

But dedication is needed too.

7 weeks of lockdown. I can barely believe it. I am looking forward to the next 7 weeks with some anticipation.

Leave a Reply

