Yesterday, I forgot.

It sounds like nothing. It sounds like a nothing statement. I forgot. Big deal. It’s not the end of the world or anything like that. But I genuinely forgot.

Perhaps a little background will help to identify why I feel it worth mentioning.

I write to Mistress every day. I have been doing so for quite a while now. She instructed me to do so. And so I do.

I let her know how wonderful she is. It is such an easy thing to do, really. And yet I have to try and keep the messages interesting and engaging, never repeat any, try and think of something new to tell her each and every day.

It is one of the greatest joys of my day, letting Mistress know how wonderful and special she is.

Now, I have to confess, I write more than once. At the moment there are morning and lunchtime and evening emails. At one point in the past, during a particularly fraught period, there were emails every hour, but that really is excessive. Right now, though, I let her know in the morning how wonderful she is, I send a little message at lunch to help her through her day and I send an update email in the evening so she knows I have been following lifestyle control instructions and have been trying my best to do things that will please her.

And, due to the nature of things, every day I let her know I am locked, or if I have unlocked, or any other manner of particular scenarios in association with being locked in chastity, depending on the circumstances.

Now, of course, things are different. I have no keys. Nevertheless, I have still been letting her know I am locked, just so she knows I have not “wriggled out” (as if that were even possible with this device) and have not bought a bolt cutter or some such to release myself.

Yesterday, through all the emails, even in the post I entered here, not once did I mention anything about being locked. Not once. I did not realise until afterwards. And the truth of the matter is that it completely slipped my mind.

It is not that I did not think it worth mentioning. It is just that I forgot.

And I forgot I was locked. Sort of. I mean, in reality, it is not really possible to “forget” one has a stainless steel device strapped to one’s undercarriage. Nevertheless, I am discovering it is possible for the fact to slip one’s mind from time to time.

I am dreading the next time I have any period of time unlocked, for I know it will surely come, because I think this is really starting to become a natural state for me. I love being like this, I love it that I feel safe and secure and away from any danger. I know many will think it is a strange way to describe it, but it is genuinely how I feel.

I find it quite alarming, really, to think how my anatomy has adjusted so quickly to knowing there really is no release unless Mistress wishes it, because Mistress has the keys. Apart from the odd occasion when there is a little tightening and a flurry of anticipation, all is quiet, all is soft and well behaved, and all is perfectly satisfied with things.

And then yesterday I forgot to even mention chastity at all to Mistress.

But I know she knows. And that, for me, is quite beautiful.

Why would I do this? Why on earth would I do this? Do I have no hope? Am I horrendously ugly and think the best thing for me would really be to locked away in deep dark dungeon never to unleash my ungainly features on the world? Am I such a horror?

Well, no. I don’t think so. At least I hope not.

This submission is the strangest and yet most amazing thing I have ever experienced. I have said it before, I will say it again. It is clear and clean and pure and simple.

It is devotion.

Leave a Reply

