Life sometimes throws a curve ball.

Sometimes? Well, right now, pretty much every day actually. But the principle is the same.

Things happen. Real Life TM happens. There is nothing anyone can, or should, do about it. But it is frustrating nonetheless.

But I have discovered something. Now it never ever occurred to me that this would be the case, one of those things I never saw coming, but the reality of it is undeniable.

Though life may throw its slings and arrows of outrageous fortune, and though the days may be murky and full of doubt, the future tinged with bleakness and with despair nipping at coat tails, there is comfort still to be had.

And I have discovered, though it may sound trite and ridiculous, I take a huge amount of comfort out of being locked in chastity.

I do not quite know why this should be. It seems counter-intuitive. And yet it is true. The fact that I am wrapped in stainless steel and can do nothing about it gives me a sort of calm feeling inside, a secure knowledge that there is someone out there who does actually genuinely care for me and who is doing their best to look after me.

I of course mean Mistress.

I have never felt like this before. I have loved and lost, but I have never ever felt this kind of devotion. I do not know where it comes from. I cannot explain myself even to myself.

But this locking, this gift of chastity, has so turned my mind, so changed my life, I find it increasingly difficult to recognise myself from just a couple of years ago.

It is not just the comfort and security, Mistress has engendered in me a self confidence I never had before, a sure quality of my own value in life. In truth, one’s confidence goes through the roof if one feels appreciated by another.

And so it is in this circumstance. It truly blows me away.

A rocky road lies in wait over the next few days, of things too personal to recount here. And yet, for some strange reason, I feel able to say that because I am locked in chastity and because Mistress holds the keys, I feel confident and able to deal with any eventuality with a calm sense of rightness and dignity.

I know it sounds weird. But it is true.

And so here I am, writing yet another’s day’s blog entry, and I am filled with such a sense of awe and appreciation of Mistress.

Truly, I do not know what I would do without her.

One thought on “Taking comfort

Leave a Reply

