Today has been a very special day.

I am not going to waffle or be poetic or try to set a scene or anything like that. I am just going to be blunt and straightforward.

I visited Mistress today.

That in itself is easily enough to make it a special day.

But I also got “the full treatment” – whips, floggers, canes, paddles – absolutely everything. And fiercely too, no shilly-shallying about. Mistress doesn’t “do” shilly-shallying.

And we chatted for a time too.

You see, things haven’t been going so well for me recently, as long gaps in postings will have indicated. But today has been a turning point.

Mistress has been so kind and understanding and supportive, and then she binds me to the St Andrew’s Cross and it is a whole new ball game.

And I love it. I love that Mistress will do this for me. I love chatting to Mistress. For some reason I do not understand, I love the feel of the lash across my back.

Mistress described it as “catharsis” and it definitely is that. For a while I was able to forget everything but doing my best to please Mistress and to suffer all the blows gladly, no matter how hard and fast they rained down.

And now, a few hours later, I feel almost like a different person. I feel more positive about everything, more able to deal with slings and arrows. I feel renewed.

Only Mistress does this for me. Only she can make me feel this way. For she is a very very special person.

It has indeed been a special day and it is all thanks to the most wonderful Mistress in the world.

2 thoughts on “A special day

Leave a Reply

