Happy New Year to one and all.

This is the first post of the year. It has been a few days coming.

I first want to say thank you. I want to say a really big thank you to each and every one of you who follows this blog in any way at all. I have been quite astonished by quite how many people seem interested and utterly astonished at some of the wonderful comments I have received. So a big big thank you to everyone.

But I also want to start the New Year in a new vein and, of course, with a confession.

Fundamentally, there is a very fine balance that exists between a Mistress and any of her submissives.

The submissive must recognise that a Mistress is a human being, first and foremost, and has her own life to live. I have said this before and feel no shame repeating it because it really is very important indeed. She is not just a fantasy figure dreamed up by your imagination, there to respond to your every penchant and whim.

She is a person.

I am sure all submissives are sure their Mistress is the best Mistress in the world. (In my case, it happens to be true, but I’ll let that slide for the time being.) But just because your Mistress is the best in the world does not make her any less (or more) of a human being.

It is therefore the solemn duty of every submissive male to be absolutely considerate of the wishes, thoughts and feelings of his Mistress. He must not be demanding, or rude in any way, but should at all times be nothing less than supremely considerate and kind and grateful.

Now here is the hard part – the balance.

What it really is about is trying to understand the mind of a Mistress so as to know how to behave appropriately without being intrusive. That is the balance.

And that is also the confession. I fear I went too far the other way. In a vain attempt to try and not be intrusive to Mistress, I have given the impression of being distant and uncaring and inconsiderate. That is almost as bad as being too pushy and demanding.

So here, now, is a New Year’s Resolution: I must be more considerate towards Mistress. I must be more careful to put her wishes and thoughts and feelings first and foremost but not to the extent that I go too far the other way.

Mistress is a very special person. She deserves more of me than I have shown of late.

So let this year be a year of consideration and thoughtfulness for all submissives towards the most special people in the world. Let us all try to understand our Mistresses better and to strike that balance more appropriately.

And may Mistress know that whilst I know I am just one submissive male, I am nevertheless hers and hers alone, through all trials and tribulations and whatever this year may bring.

3 thoughts on “Balance

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without
    a doubt donate to this outstanding blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will talk about this
    blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

