I tried something.

It didn’t work.

It is high time I realised I am not the internet guru I hoped I was.

The plain fact is that I am just a guy who happens to adore someone special. That is all. There is nothing complicated or high-falutin about it.

I also should not try to do things I do not know how to do. I just sit here and write and let people know what my day to day life is like. It is not a marketing campaign, I am not in business. I am just me, little me sitting here hoping beyond all hope that I will get another chance to meet Mistress soon and that she will not think too harshly of me and that maybe, just maybe, I can do things to please her and to make her world a happier place.

That is all I can do.

It isn’t much, I know. And I know it doesn’t mean much. But it means the world to me.

I can try to do all sorts of fancy things and try to learn as much as I can about everything (because I love learning) but learning is not experience. Experience always and ever only happens the hard way.

The thing is, I think I am trying too hard. I am overthinking things and trying to rationalise that which cannot be rationalised. I am trying to be something I am not. Or, at least, that is what I have been doing until now.

Things are going to change. I must devote myself to the needs of Mistress a hundred times over, far more than I have been doing. I have failed in that I have placed my own needs above hers, and that can never be right.

So, a quiet contemplation this evening, after a somewhat disastrous attempt at something else (which some of you may have noticed).

I only ever mean well. I hope you know that, dear readers.

I just want to conclude by saying thank you. This blog is not really long standing only having been started in June last year. But I want you to know that I have been utterly astonished and thrilled at the level of interest it has received. It is quite mind blowing.

So thank you. That’s all. Just thank you.

Leave a Reply

