I want to make something absolutely clear.

But before I do so, there are a couple of other technicalities I wish to deal with.

Please bear with me. This is not one of my more usual posts.

For those who do not know, there is a Twitter account associated with this blog and also a Tumblr one. The follower figures given on the Home Page of this site add all these up and, as of now, there are a total of 1,073 followers.

Wow.

I mean WOW.

How did that happen?

The only thing I can imagine is that others recognise how wonderful Mistress is. Nothing else can explain it. And it makes me so happy to think that I have helped others in coming to this realisation.

So the first thing I wish to make clear is that I write this for Mistress. It started as a diary for Lockdown in June last year and has just sort of kept on going. The fact that so many people are following is to me utterly amazing and only by putting it into the context of how wonderful Mistress is can I cope with these numbers.

So I want to say thank you to each and every person who currently follows, has ever followed, or who has ever even had a peep at the contents of this site. A deep and heartfelt thank you.

The second thing I want to say is that although it may give that appearance, this is not my personal diary. This is my writings on two particular subjects – chastity and submission – and my true expression of devotion to Mistress.

Everything I have ever written here is absolute and utter truth. I have been very forthright about that, blunt at times, but I can assure that every single word is true.

I am devoted to Mistress. It is straightforward and simple.

However, this is not the totality of my life. I have friends and family, other hobbies, other things that I do. I am just a human being, like everyone else. What I choose to write here is for the very particular purpose of expressing certain thoughts, explaining from my own point of view a very specific journey. But it is not everything that I am. Nor should it be.

Thirdly and lastly, I want to make absolutely and utterly clear to anyone who might chance across this site, and this post, that without Mistress, it would not exist.

In fact, without Mistress, my life as I now know it would not exist for it is she who gave me the confidence to strike out on my own and create my own life. It is Mistress who encouraged and helped me find the person I am. In every way, not just in relation to chastity and submission.

Yes, I am utterly devoted to Mistress but it is not blind devotion. It is carefully considered and the effect she has had on my life is truly extraordinary.

For the most fundamental thing I can say, for the sake of clarity, is that Mistress is my friend. And I hope and believe I am her friend too.

And that is simply because Mistress is a special person, far more than just a Mistress. She is, quite literally, the exception.

She just is.

One thought on “For the sake of clarity

Leave a Reply

